Con Life · Con Stuff

DTC FIVE is ALIVE!

Hey Everyone– that is actually how I start so many of my posts in the DTC Facebook group, which this blog post is going to probably be very similar to. I have been so busy trying to get everything done. There are just so many little details and I want everything to be perfect for our amazing attendees. It is such an honor to have the opportunity to do this job, to have the trust of people who are using their hard-earned vacation time to come play games and have fun at this event.

13432223_1611358109178345_8093578117523748685_n
My daughter, Victoria, surrounded by the Cthulu Wars miniatures! So cool!

As many of you may know, we had two very unfortunate exhibitor cancellations. It happens, but I am extremely thrilled to announce that Petersen Games is now going to be attending DTC. Be sure to head over to their booth and check out the amazing Cthulhu Wars. I had a chance to help unbox this game and it was so very cool, I can’t wait for a chance to actually play it.

This week I am going to be working on getting the con book finished and off to the printers. The book is a labor of love for me. I get to look back at all the people who are helping with, or sponsoring the con, and put it in a medium that allows attendees to have a keepsake to bring back home with them. Speaking of the con book, Stronghold Games is going to be sponsoring a very special scavenger hunt. So, be sure to find it in the con book as soon as you get all your stuff from registration.

All of the merchandise has been ordered! Game companies are getting us last-minute games for the library and prize packs for the big Saturday night raffle. Remember, all proceeds from the raffle and auction go to the Jack Vasel Memorial Foundation.

Get your suitcases dusted off and make sure to pack those essentials. I really need a haircut and to do some laundry. Time to go get my airborne. Final inventory and library checks are scheduled. It is almost showtime!!!!!!


Can’t wait to see you all at the con! 🙂

Until we CONnect again!

Leave a Reply

